NWDB Administration

512 S. Church Street Hertford, NC 27944 • (252) 426-5753

David Whitmer, Director
dwhitmer@accog.org
(252) 426-5753 x231

Annette Barnes, Adult and Dislocated Worker Program Manager
abarnes@accog.org
(252) 426-5753 x261

Lora Aples, NextGen Youth Program Manager
laples@accog.org
(252) 426-5753 x259

Emily Nicholson, Business Services Representative
enicholson@accog.org
(252) 426-5753 x233

Susan Buckner, Finance Director
sbuckner@accog.org
(252) 426-5753 x228

Laura Rollinson, Program Administrative Coordinator
lrollinson@accog.org
(252) 426-5753 x235

NWDB Members

Zach Bray, Chair
Manager of Technical Services
Albemarle Electric Membership Corporation

Steve Bryan, Vice-Chair
President
Bryan Funeral Service

Michael Twiddy, Career Center Committee Chair
Regional Center Director
Small Business and Technology Development Center at ECSU

Wanda Fletcher, NCWorks NEXTGEN Chair
Director of Basic and Transitional Studies
College of the Albemarle

Sean Lavin
Purchasing & Planning Supervisor
TCOM, L.P.

Loretta Williams
Recruitment Specialist
Sentara Albemarle Medical Center

Melanie Ashe
Revenue Cycle/HIM Director/Credentialing Agent
Washington County Hospital

Phillip Stovall
Hiring, Training & Safety Manager
Jimbo’s Jumbos

Rex Anderson
Director of Human Resources
Regulator Marine

Debra Falsted Keenan
Human Resources Manager
Moneysworth Linen Services/Moneyworth Rentals

Dave Carroll
Range Control Officer
Air Force Dare County Bombing Range

Vernon Brinkley
Vice President
A.W. Brinkley Hardware, Inc.

Glynda Parker
Captain
Gates County Sheriff’s Office

Jean Taylor
CTE Director
Dare County Schools

Tameka Gibbs
Business Relations Representative
Division of Vocational Rehabilitation Services

Larry Donley
Regional Operations Director
NC Division of Workforce Solutions

Lee Scripture
Vice President
Southern Albemarle Association

Tim Ivey
Regional Industry Manager
Economic Development Partnership of NC